Cockermouth Golf Club, Western Lake District, Cumbria

2018 Competitions

Open Competitions at Cockermouth Golf Club

Competition Date Entry Fee Entry Form
Mayor's Charity Open Texas Scramble Sat 13th April 2019 £ 30  
3 Person, Men & Ladies
BIOTAL OPEN TEXAS SCRAMBLE Sun 12th May 2019 £ 30  
3 Person, Men & Ladies
Ladies Team Open (3 per team) Wed 15th May 2019 £ 30  

4BBB OPEN (Men & Ladies) Sun 9th June 2019 £ 20  
PRO-AM - Sponsored by Lynch Electrical Sat 29th June 2019 £ 225  

Seniors Mens 4BBB Stableford Tue 2nd July 2019 £ 22  
TOYOTA OPEN (Men & Ladies) Sun 21st July 2019 £ 20  
Ladies Open Team Event (3 in a team) Wed 31st July 2019 £ 30  

Open Mixed Greensome Sat 3rd August 2019 £ 16  
CHARITY MIXED TEXAS SCRAMBLE (2 men 2 ladies) Wed 4th September 2019 £ 40  
ROTARY OPEN (4 Person Team Event) Sun 15th September 2019 £ 50  

Seniors Individual Stableford Thu 3rd October 2019 £ 10  

Open Texas Scramble (3 Person, Men & Ladies) Sat 26th October 2019 £ 30  

Men's Club Competitions at Cockermouth Golf Club

Competition Date Draw Results
Charity Multiplier Sun 3rd February 2019   Download Results Information
RESULTS
Charity Stableford (Singles) Sun 10th February 2019   Download Results Information
RESULTS
19-28 Winter Alliance Sun 17th February 2019    
Charity Waltz 3 Man Team Sun 24th February 2019    
Charity Single Stableford Competition Sun 3rd March 2019    
Men v Juniors Sat 9th March 2019    
Cancer Spoon (Stableford) Sun 10th March 2019    
Rover Trophy (Medal) Sun 17th March 2019    
RNLI Medal Sun 24th March 2019    
J D Daley Trophy Sun 31st March 2019    
Herbert Jackson (Q & E) - Pickett Howe Salver Sun 7th April 2019    
Fusiliers Trophy & Scratch Qualifier Sun 14th April 2019    
Easter 4BBB (Captains' Drive In) Fri 19th April 2019    
Easter Mixed Greensomes Sat 20th April 2019    
Easter Single Stableford Sun 21st April 2019    
Easter Medal Mon 22nd April 2019    
April Stableford Thu 25th April 2019    
Club Mixed Foursomes (Q) Sat 27th April 2019    
Captain's Prize (Q & E) Sun 28th April 2019    
Married Bliss Sat 4th May 2019    
President's Cup (Q & E) - Oakwood Cup Sun 5th May 2019    
Men's Foursomes (Q) Sun 19th May 2019    
Harry Armstrong Trophy Thu 23rd May 2019    
President's Putter (E) Sun 26th May 2019    
May Single Stableford Mon 27th May 2019    
Golf Week: Captain v Vice Captain Sat 1st June 2019    

Golf Week - 4BBB Sun 2nd June 2019    
Golf Week - Bogey Mon 3rd June 2019    
Golf Week - Mixed Double Greensomes Tue 4th June 2019    
Golf Week Single Stableford Round 1 Thu 6th June 2019    
Medal (Golf Week) Fri 7th June 2019    
Golf Week: Captain's Choice Sat 8th June 2019    
June Stableford Round 2 Thu 13th June 2019    
Club Championship Round 1 (Gross & Net) Sat 15th June 2019    
Club Championship Round 2 (Gross & Net) Sun 16th June 2019    
June Stableford Round 3 Thu 20th June 2019    
Club Championship Round 3 (Gross) & Richard Wimpress Trophy Sat 22nd June 2019    
Club Championship Round 4 (Gross) Sun 23rd June 2019    
June Stableford Round 4 Thu 27th June 2019    
June Medal - Overall Result Fri 28th June 2019    
Wilson Cup (E) Sun 30th June 2019    
July Stableford Round 1 Thu 4th July 2019    
36 Hole Strokeplay Round 1 Sat 6th July 2019    
36 Hole Strokeplay Round 2 Sun 7th July 2019    
July Stableford Round 2 Thu 11th July 2019    
Veterans' Cup Sat 13th July 2019    
WRM Marshall Trophy Sun 14th July 2019    
July Stableford Round 3 Thu 18th July 2019    
Edwards Cup (8:00 - 9:00) Sat 20th July 2019    
July Stableford Round 4 Thu 25th July 2019    
Captain's Day Sat 27th July 2019    
Reg Atkinson Bogey Trophy Sun 28th July 2019    
July Medal - Overall Result Wed 31st July 2019    
August Stableford Round 1 Thu 1st August 2019    
John Peel Shield Sun 4th August 2019    
August Stableford Round 2 Thu 8th August 2019    
J W Bowe (E) Sun 11th August 2019    
August Stableford Round 3 Thu 15th August 2019    
Seniors' Championship Round 1 Sat 17th August 2019    
Centenary Trophy Sun 18th August 2019    
August Stableford Round 4 Thu 22nd August 2019    
Seniors' Championship Round 2 Sat 24th August 2019    
Jennings Shield Sun 25th August 2019    
Bank Holiday Stableford Mon 26th August 2019    
August Stableford Round 5 Thu 29th August 2019    
President's Day Sat 31st August 2019    
August Medal - Overall Result Sat 31st August 2019    
Carriage Clock Sun 1st September 2019    
Finals Day Sun 8th September 2019    
Daily Mail Foursomes (Q) Sun 22nd September 2019    
Winter Stableford Round 1 Sun 29th September 2019    
Winter Stableford Round 2 Sun 6th October 2019    
Winter Stableford Round 3 Sun 13th October 2019    
Winter Stableford Round 4 Sun 20th October 2019    
Winter Stableford Round 5 Sun 27th October 2019    
Charity 3 Man Texas Scramble Sun 3rd November 2019    
Charity Comp - Multiplier Sun 10th November 2019    
Turkey Competition (Single Stableford) Sun 17th November 2019    
Charity Greensome Sun 24th November 2019    
Charity Single Stableford Sun 1st December 2019    
Charity Comp - 4BBB Sun 8th December 2019    
3 Man Texas Scramble - Charity Sun 15th December 2019    
Charity Competition - Single Stableford Sun 22nd December 2019    
Boxing Day Frolics Thu 26th December 2019    
Greensome - Charity Competition Sun 29th December 2019    
Charity Competition 4BBB Sun 5th January 2020    
Charity Stableford - Singles Sun 12th January 2020    
Charity Greensomes Sun 19th January 2020    
Single Stableford (Charity) Sun 26th January 2020    

Ladies's Club Competitions at Cockermouth Golf Club

Competition Date Draw Results
Lady Captain's Winter Prize - Round 3 Sun 3rd March 2019    
Lady Captain's Winter Prize - Round 4 Sun 17th March 2019    
R.N.L.I. Sun 24th March 2019    

Rosebowl Foursomes (Q) Sun 31st March 2019    
Captain v Vice-Captain Wed 3rd April 2019    
A & D Greensome (Q) Sun 7th April 2019    
Snaith Matchplay (Q) Wed 10th April 2019    
Ladies Centenary Trophy Wed 17th April 2019    
Captain's Drive-In and Easter Egg Competition Fri 19th April 2019    
Easter Mixed Foursomes Competition Sat 20th April 2019    
30-54 Handicap Trophy Wed 24th April 2019    
Rover Trophy Sun 28th April 2019    

Cecil Leitch 5 Club (Q) Wed 1st May 2019    
Collins Booth Sun 5th May 2019    

Marjorie Gill Trophy Wed 8th May 2019    
Elizabethan Trophy Sun 19th May 2019    
W Hardcastle Prize Wed 22nd May 2019    
Cancer Spoon Sun 26th May 2019    

Golf Week Ladies Foursomes. Sun 2nd June 2019    
Golf Week Mixed Double Greensomes Tue 4th June 2019    
Golf Week Single Stableford Wed 5th June 2019    
Golf Week - Captain's Choice Sat 8th June 2019    
Fawcett Trophy. Wed 12th June 2019    
Snaith Trophy Sun 16th June 2019    
Round Table Trophy Wed 19th June 2019    
Lady Captain's Day Sun 23rd June 2019    
Conway Stableford. Wed 26th June 2019    
Ladies Club Championship R1 Sun 30th June 2019    
Marjorie Armstrong. Wed 3rd July 2019    
Ladies Club Championship Round 2 Sat 6th July 2019    
Ladies Club Championship Round 3 Sun 7th July 2019    
Williamson Trophy Wed 10th July 2019    
WRM Marshall Trophy (Ladies) Sun 14th July 2019    
Herbert Jackson Trophy Wed 17th July 2019    
Stableford for Junior Golf Wed 24th July 2019    
Club Captain's Day Sat 27th July 2019    
Dolly Dixon Trophy Sun 11th August 2019    
Final Wednesday Greensomes Wed 14th August 2019    
Centenary Trophy (Ladies) Sun 18th August 2019    
President's Day (Ladies) Sat 31st August 2019    
Ladies Daily Mail Foursomes Sun 22nd September 2019    
Ladies Winter Stableford 1 Sun 29th September 2019    
Ladies Winter Stableford 2 Sun 6th October 2019    
Ladies Winter Stableford 3 Sun 13th October 2019    
Ladies Winter Stableford 4 Sun 20th October 2019    
Lady President's Day Wed 30th October 2019    
Turkey Competition (Ladies) Sun 17th November 2019    

Junior's Club Competitions at Cockermouth Golf Club

Competition Date Results
Juniors v Men Sat 9th March 2019  
West Cumbria Insulation Trophy (9:30-10:30) Sat 16th March 2019  
Wm Harrison & Son Trophy Sat 23rd March 2019  
Len Hubner Trophy Round 1 Sat 30th March 2019  
Mackay Cup Sat 6th April 2019  
Junior Captain's Drive In Fri 19th April 2019  
Easter Stableford Sat 20th April 2019  
Easter Stableford (Juniors) Sat 20th April 2019  
Cumbria Boys v South West Scotland Boys (U18) Sun 21st April 2019  
Len Hubner Trophy Round 2 Sat 27th April 2019  
Joe Todhunter Trophy Sat 4th May 2019  
Maurice Lyon Trophy Sat 11th May 2019  
Junior Shield Sat 18th May 2019  
Len Hubner Trophy Round 3 Sat 25th May 2019  
Golf Week Medal Mon 3rd June 2019  
Mottershead Trophy Sat 15th June 2019  
Solway Leisure Trophy Sat 22nd June 2019  
David Kirkpatrick Trophy Sat 6th July 2019  
Junior Championship Round 1 Sat 13th July 2019  
WRM Marshall Trophy (Juniors) Sun 14th July 2019  
Junior Championship Round 2 Sat 20th July 2019  
Len Hubner Trophy Round 4 Sat 3rd August 2019  
Hardcastle Salver Sat 10th August 2019  
Smith Bros Trophy Sat 17th August 2019  
Centenary Trophy (Juniors) Sun 18th August 2019  
Len Hubner Trophy Round 5 Sat 24th August 2019  
Presidents Day (Junior Section) Sat 31st August 2019